The 6 RC Deportivo titles and 3 players who were present at all

The 6 RC Deportivo titles and 3 players who were present at all
Fran with the title of League champion of the year 2000 that RC Deportivo de la Coruña conquered. PHOTO: The world

Last update May 19, 2021 by colgadosporelfutbol

In the decade of the 90 and the early years of the 2000 a team was able to compete with the biggest of the Spanish League to the point wrest several titles. This was the club RC Deportivo Coruna which added the 6 Titles its history between 1995 Y 2002.

The Depor He won promotion to the First Division in 1990-1991 and he suffered a great time to keep the category as newly promoted. In fact, I had to play the promotion against Real Betis whom he defeated by 2-1 in Riazor so the 0-0 at Benito Villamarin kept in the top flight.

From there two men set themselves up as protagonists of this project. Augusto Cesar Lendoiro the presidency and Withsenio Iglesias on the bench they were able to put together a team that would make history.

The birth of Super Depor

Brazilians Mauro Silva Y Bebeto they came to the club and joined the Liaño, Djukic O Fran which they were already part of the first team. That season Depor finishes third in the league behind only FC Barcelona Y Real Madrid.

It was the season (1993-1994) when the Galicians stood at the gates of glory. The team of Arsenio Iglesias He lost the League on the final day thanks to Djukic missed a penalty at the last minute that gave the title to FC Barcelona.

The stick was very hard but success would soon arrive. In the 1994-1995 the RC Deportivo He achieved his first title, the Copa del Rey, after a rough end against Valencia. The goal Alfredo in the 'mini end’ of 7 minutes was played in the Bernabéu It served to brand display cases Riazor.

Alfredo RC Deportivo
Alfredo's goal meant the first title in the history of the Depor (Photo: Pinterest)

The 19 May of the year 2000, when Depor was proclaimed league champion

That same year he came Spain Supercup but without any doubt, the great football title that he owed the club was achieved League 1999-2000 With his correspondant Supercopa. To complete the 'sextet’ a new Cup In the season 2001-2002 and the third Supercopa.

Thus, the RC Deportivo Coruna sum 6 official titles under his belt and there curiously three players who were present at all.

The first of them a champion of the world USA ’94, Brazil Mauro Silva, considered by many the best player in club history. The other, a footballer of the house spent his entire career in the box deportivista, Fran. By last, but not less important, Donato, author of one of the goals of the victory that meant the first and only League depose.

Deportivo La Coruna
One of the formations of the legendary Super Depor. Above: Liaño, Aldana, Voro, Mauro Silva, Djukic, Ribera. Down: Manjarín, Alfredo, Nando, Bebebo and Donato (Photo: amprensa)

Javier Argudo

PC Football changed my life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!